Services in your area

Treatment and Rehabilitation


Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group

The function of the Treatment/Rehabilitation Sub-group of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To oversee the implementation of actions relating to treatment and rehabilitation identified in the WRDTF Strategic Plan.
  • To advocate for the filling of existing and emerging gaps in services relating to treatment and rehabilitation.
  • To take an advisory and monitoring role in relation to treatment and rehabilitation matters in the region through the WRDTF
  • To lobby at regional and national level for treatment/rehabilitation Services for the west of Ireland via the WRDTF
  • Advance the Regional Drugs and Alcohol Strategy

Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group members

Name Email Representing
Brendan Murphy Brendan.murphy@hse.ie HSE
Emmet Major Emmet.major@wrdatf.ie WRDATF/ GRETB
Claire Williams cwilliams@galwaysimon.ie SIMON
Debbie McDonagh Debbie.mcdonagh@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Deirdre Hurney deirdrehurney@hotmail.com Independent Chairperson
Dolores Duggan doloreshope@eircom.net Voluntary Sector
Emma Dolan Emma.dolan@galwaysimon.ie SIMON
Ken Faragher Ken.faragher@gretb.ie GRETB
Fiona Walsh Fiona.walsh@hse.ie HSE
Liam o Loughlin Liam.oloughlin@wrdatf.ie WRDATF/GRETBM
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator
Garret Archbold garretarchbold@cuanmhuire.ie Cuan Mhuire
Mags Nash mnashbushypark@clarecare.ie Bushy park treatment
Orla Walshe Orla.walshe@wradtf.ie WRDATF
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF