Logo
Visit Us on FacebookFollow Us on Twitter
Menu

Task Force Structure

Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group

The function of the Treatment/Rehabilitation Sub-group of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To oversee the implementation of actions relating to treatment and rehabilitation identified in the WRDTF Strategic Plan.
  • To advocate for the filling of existing and emerging gaps in services relating to treatment and rehabilitation.
  • To take an advisory and monitoring role in relation to treatment and rehabilitation matters in the region through the WRDTF
  • To lobby at regional and national level for treatment/rehabilitation Services for the west of Ireland via the WRDTF
  • Advance the Regional Drugs and Alcohol Strategy

Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group members

Name Email Representing
Brendan Murphy brendan.murphy@hse.ie HSE
Emmet Major emmet.major@wrdatf.ie WRDATF / GRETB
Claire Williams cwilliams@galwaysimon.ie Galway Simon
Debbie McDonagh debbie.mcdonagh@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Deirdre Hurney deirdrehurney@hotmail.com Independent Chairperson
Dolores Duggan doloreshope@eircom.net Voluntary Sector
Emma Dolan emma.dolan@galwaysimon.ie Galway Simon
Ken Faragher ken.faragher@gretb.ie GRETB
Fiona Walsh fiona.walsh@hse.ie HSE
Liam o Loughlin liam.oloughlin@wrdatf.ie WRDATF / GRETB
Micheal Durcan micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator
Garret Archbold garretarchbold@cuanmhuire.ie Cuan Mhuire
Maragret Nash mnashbushypark@clarecare.ie Bushy Park Treatment Centre
Orla Walshe orla.walshe@wradtf.ie WRDATF
Gary Kyne gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF

Prevention & Education Sub-group

The function of the Prevention & Education Sub-group (PESG) of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To oversee the implementation of actions relating to prevention and education identified in the WRDTF Strategic Plan.
  • To identify existing and emerging gaps in prevention, education & research in the region and to recommend appropriate responses.

Prevention & Education Sub-group members

Name Email Representing
Dan Dowling Dan2001@eircom.net Community
Donal Walsh Donal.walsh@gretb.ie GRETB
Debbie McDonagh Debbie.mcdonagh@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Deirdre Hurney deirdrehurney@hotmail.com Independent Chairperson
Gillian Conway Gillian.conway@wrdatf.ie WRDATF/SWMDC
Georgina kilcoyne Georgina.kilcoyne@tusla.ie TUSLA
Rose Kavanagh Info@incadds.ie INCADDS
Linda Sice linda@ridc.ie RIDC
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator
Mags Nash mnashbushypark@clarecare.ie Bushy park treatment
Orla Walshe Orla.walshe@wradtf.ie WRDATF
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Neil Wilson neil@aidswest.ie AIDS West
Patrick Finlay Patrick.f.finlay@garda.ie Garda
P J Noone Pjnoone1@hotmail.com Garda
Susan Forde Susan.forde@tusla.ie Tusla

Research & Evaluation Sub-group

The function of the Research & Evaluation Subgroup of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To monitor and evaluate WRDTF funded projects.
  • To oversee any WRDTF funded research projects.
  • To make recommendations to WRDTF regarding the above two key areas.

Research & Evaluation Sub-group members.

Name Email Representing
Orla Walsh   WRDATF
Dr. Saoirse Nic Gabhainn   NUIG
Fiona Walsh Fiona.walsh@hse.ie HSE

Administration & Finance Sub-group:

The function of the Administration & Finance sub-group of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is :

  • To oversee the implementation of actions identified in the WRDTF strategic plan.
  • To ensure that funding for bids are distributed and monitored in a structured and fair way.
  • The Admin/finance sub-group is responsible for the distribution of the 'Small Grants Scheme'

Administration and Finance Sub-group Members

Name Email Representing
Deirdre Hurney deirdrehurney@hotmail.com Independent Chairperson
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Fiona Walsh Fiona.walsh@hse.ie HSE
Joe McDonagh Joe.mcdonagh@aidswest.ie AIDS West
Cllr Declan McDonnell declanpmcdonnell@eircom.net County Council