Services in your area

Prevention and Education


Prevention & Education Sub-group

The function of the Prevention & Education Sub-group (PESG) of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To oversee the implementation of actions relating to prevention and education identified in the WRDTF Strategic Plan.
  • To identify existing and emerging gaps in prevention, education & research in the region and to recommend appropriate responses.

Prevention & Education Sub-group members

Name Email Representing
Dan Dowling Dan2001@eircom.net Community
Donal Walsh Donal.walsh@gretb.ie GRETB
Debbie McDonagh Debbie.mcdonagh@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Deirdre Hurney deirdrehurney@hotmail.com Independent Chairperson
Gillian Conway Gillian.conway@wrdatf.ie WRDATF/SWMDC
Georgina kilcoyne Georgina.kilcoyne@tusla.ie TUSLA
Rose Kavanagh Info@incadds.ie INCADDS
Linda Sice linda@ridc.ie RIDC
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator
Mags Nash mnashbushypark@clarecare.ie Bushy park treatment
Orla Walshe Orla.walshe@wradtf.ie WRDATF
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Neil Wilson neil@aidswest.ie AIDS West
Patrick Finlay Patrick.f.finlay@garda.ie Garda
P J Noone Pjnoone1@hotmail.com Garda
Susan Forde Susan.forde@tusla.ie Tusla